July Barkbox Review

Dublin and Bailey love Barkbox!  Barkbox is a subscription box for dogs.  Every month you get a box with 4-5 handpicked items for your pups.  So far we have gotten treats, toys, shampoo, a towel, bubbles, and lots more.  We have a six-month subscription and we will definitely be re-upping when our subscription is up!

This was our third Barkbox and each one has been better than the last.  This month’s theme was summer and it was packed with lots of goodies to play with outside.

Investigating the box after it arrived.

This month’s box included Incredibubbles, a PetProjekt squeaky t-bone steak, Yumzies all-natural treats, Metropaws poop bags, a Spinz treat toy, and a $10 off coupon for Petflow.com.

Bailey’s favorite toy is definitely the PetProjekt T-bone steak! She took it out immediately and it’s her go-to toy right now. It squeaks loudly and seems to hold up really well. Bailey has the jaws of a lion and she hasn’t been able to put a dent in this one!  Dublin also love it, but rarely gets a chance to play with it. I think I will need to buy another Pet Projekt toy!

The Incredibubbles were also a huge hit! They are peach-flavored and dog-safe, but the best part is they are long-lasting.  They don’t pop when they land!  The Aussies went crazy for these.  I love that they don’t stain and it looks like the small jar will last for a while.  I recorded Dublin and Bailey playing with the bubbles today and made a short video. Click below to see it.

Dublin and Bailey vs. The Incredibubbles!

We haven’t tried the Spinz from this month’s box, but Dublin has had one in the past.  I know my super-chewers can get through these in 10 minutes or less, but they do enjoy them.  We are saving ours for now. The Yumzies treats have been popular with the Aussies and I love that they are made with lots of good stuff and are American made!

Speaking of American made, I contacted Barkbox when we received this month’s box because I noticed that the t-bone steak was made in China.  I avoid pet products made in China when possible so I wasn’t sure if I wanted to give it to the Aussies.  However, their customer service got back to me right away and explained that the product is made in a highly regulated factory overseas.  This made me feel much better and the Aussies are very happy that they get to keep the steak. 🙂

If you have a dog or dogs, I highly recommend Barkbox!  It’s tons of fun for humans and dogs and it’s well worth the price.    It’s $25/month, $21 for a 3 month subscription,  or $17 for a 6 month subscription.  Shipping is always free.  You can choose from three dog sizes (small, medium, and large).  My two share a medium size box.

Click here to order your own subscription.  (You get $5 off and I earn a free month!)

*I was not paid for this review in any way. I stumbled upon Barkbox while reading another blog back in April and subscribed almost immediately.  Opinions are my own! 

3 thoughts on “July Barkbox Review

  1. I am a fellow dog owner and I’m trying to learn as much about BarkBox as I can before I get it for my dog, Mina. Your review of the product came up in a google search I did. It would be really helpful if you shared what you really like and dislike about BarkBox and examples. Thanks so much for your help!

    • Hi Paolo-

      I really like Barkbox. It’s the best dog subscription box I’ve tried (and I’ve tried a lot!). The toys are varied and the treats are high-quality and USA-made. I love that the company has fabulous customer service, they do outreach and charity, and they love dogs!

Leave a Reply

