Will Work for Food: Tumbleweed & Eddie’s

20120726-143132.jpg Last month’s Barkbox included treats from Tumbleweed & Eddie’s.  The dogs loved the treats that we got so I decided to go online and order some more. When I logged onto the company’s website I was thrilled to discover that they are located only a few towns away from me.  They sell their treats at a few local farmers’ markets and I decided to take the Aussies to one so that we could see all the options.

Tumbleweed & Eddie’s treats are made with human grade ingredients and they are wheat-free.  This is important to me because I try to feed the dogs grain-free food.  Aussies are notorious for their sensitive stomachs and Dublin definitely does better with fewer grains.  Bailey, on the other hand, is a living garbage disposal and nothing bothers her! The Tumbleweed & Eddie’s treats are baked in small batches and the combinations are unlike anything you find in a big box store.

At the farmers’ market we ended up buying a few Double Nut Super Boosts and Minty Breath Busters.  These were quite popular with the Aussies, who were dismayed that they were not able to stand at the table and try every single treat being offered.  Let me tell you- the noses were going wild while we shopped!

I also purchased a bug repellant shampoo bar because we spend a lot of time in the woods hiking.  The mosquitos and gnats are always bugging the Aussies and I don’t want to spray them with more chemicals.  We use Certifect to kill ticks, but it doesn’t stop other stinging bugs. We haven’t tried the soap yet but it smells amazing!

I wanted to head back to the farmers’ market last weekend but it ended up being cancelled because of the weather.  Tumbleweed & Eddie’s announced on Facebook that their stash for that day was on sale (that’s how fresh they are!) so I ended up placing a quick order.  Tumbleweed & Eddie’s offers free shipping, so it was a no-brainer.  We ended up getting some jerky and Puppy Butter. I’m especially excited about the Puppy Butter because Bailey had ridiculously soft paws and she tends to scrape them when she runs a lot.  I’m hoping the Puppy Butter helps a bit!

I highly, highly recommend Tumbleweed & Eddie’s treats for anyone who wants human-grade, all-natural treats that are fresh and delicious.  The Aussome Aussies give them 4 paws up!

 

(We go through a lot of treats around here because the Aussies love to learn and work.  Thankfully, they also run a lot, so we don’t have to worry about weight gain.)

Leave a Reply

